Antwerp, Belgium (August 2013)

Claus visited Antwerp.

Clausito's Footprints

After a few days travelling around the Netherlands in August 2013, I took the train down to Belgium to visit my friend Timothy, a native Belgian who lives in Antwerp. I spent the next five nights in Antwerp, exploring not only this northern city, but taking one day to visit Bruges, and another to visit the nation’s capital, Brussels.

Antwerp Central Station Dome Antwerp Central Station Dome

I will go ahead and confess right away that, before my visit to Antwerp, I knew very little about the city. In fact, I knew very little about Belgium as a whole, except for some common knowledge about their beer, waffles, chocolate, and an obscure art history reference to a statue of a little boy peeing. Not sure if it was the country as a whole, or my experience of seeing Belgium through the eyes of a local, but I completely fell in love with Belgium!

View original post 1.552 woorden meer

Galerij | Dit bericht werd geplaatst in Antwerpen. Bookmark de permalink .

Geef een reactie

